Online Card Class

Stretch Your Dies – Day 2

I wanted to try another technique presented on Day 2 – Negative Die Cut Background.  I don’t know what my deal is, but everything is shamrocks lately.  I needed one thank you card for St. Patrick’s Day and I end up making three different cards with shamrocks!  Oh well, I guess I will just go with what motivates me!  I am all set for St. Patrick’s Day 2016!

I don’t own a lot of dies, but I do own a silhouette.    I designed the layout via my silhouette program a year or so ago.  The first time I created a card with this layout it looked like this…

Shamrock Hello - sketch pen

This time around, I cut the shamrocks from some Neenah Solar White 80lb card.  In retrospect, I think I should have used the 110lb, but it was fine.  I popped up the white panel over some random green card and matted the whole thing on a random piece of black card.  The card base is 5.5×4.25 made from Neenah 110lb card.  I also used my silhouette to die cut the hello and covered it in a Wink of Stella.  Thank you Stella, I love you.

Here’s a look…

Falling Shamrocks

Personally, I like the first card.  It took a bit of time to color those shamrocks and I love the dimension.  However, the second card is fun.  I like it well enough.  Now I need to go create something that doesn’t have a shamrock.

messy signature2

Leave a Reply

