Online Card Class

Stretch Your Dies – Day 2

I’m revisiting Negative Die Cut Background.  I like this technique and I needed to try it with something that was a) not a shamrock and b) used some pretty watercolor backgrounds that I created.  I think one of my most favorite things about this OCC class is the watercolor background that Kristina created.  I just love it and cannot seem to stop trying different color combos.  I use Fabriano Watercolour Paper – Artistico extra white, 100% cotton, hot pressed.  I LOVE THIS PAPER!  It is so smooth and beautiful.  It resembles velvet when it is dry!  I have used both the traditional white (which is a bit off-white) and the extra white (which is really really white).  Both hot pressed (which means they are really smooth) and both are 140lbs (which means they are really sturdy).  I think I am ready to make a lifelong commitment to them.

So, here is my negative die cut background…

negative die cuts with watercolor backgroundI created this using my silhouette and a shape called “Moroccan flower.”  I also used PTI linen impression plate (one of my all time favorites) on the pink card base.  Not too much to describe here.  I used a hodgepodge of watercolors, but mostly Koi watercolors.  The sentiment comes from PTI’s wonderful Words: Hello stamp set.

Success!  I made something that doesn’t have a Shamrock!  I deserve another pint of Guinness 🙂

messy signature2

Leave a Reply

