Online Card Class

Stretch Your Dies – Day 3

Kristina Werner had a fun technique to share on day 3 – Die cuts within larger die cuts.  This technique was great in and of itself.  But, what I really loved was the paper she created using distress inks as watercolors.  I couldn’t wait to try this out and create some of my own paper.  Here’s a close up of one of the sheets I made.  I used some distress inks and some Kuratake Gansai Tambi Watercolors.  I just loved it.  I created two backgrounds…haven’t used the other one yet though.

Watercolor background So, here’s the card I created using my new watercolor background and the technique that Kristina shared…

IMG_3345I really liked how this card turned out.  I used my silhouette to die cut the different shamrocks.  I then arranged those shamrocks on some post it tape and used a circle die to cut them out as a circle shape.  It was a bit tedious to put foam adhesive on all the tinier die cuts, but I think it is well worth it.

Here is a technique that may take a bit more effort, but I believe the results are fantastic!

messy signature2

Leave a Reply

